I’m Not Scared – Niccolo Ammaniti

I wish I had more time to read, but school has been keeping me busy. I don’t think I will have my next review ready until 1.5 weeks, maybe more.

I’m Not Scared has been on my Amazon wishlist for a long, so when I saw it on BookMooch, I knew I had to get it. Unlike most of the other books I have reviewed, this is not a YA. I would say 16+. The novel is narrated by nine-year-old Michele Amitrano. One summer day, he discovers something horrifying: a kidnapped boy.

Ammaniti did a great job capturing the essence of a child, and this is the novel’s greatest strength.  My main dislike about the novel is the end. It ruined the novel for me. I prefer straight-forward ends. I’m Not Scared has also been adapted into a movie, and it looks entertaining. Here is the trailer:

2 Responses to I’m Not Scared – Niccolo Ammaniti

  1. Alessandra says:

    I’ve always wanted to read this but nver actually did (and think that I’m Italian, so I should have picked up the book by now!). Thanks for the great review!

  2. Lauren says:

    Aw, sorry you didn’t like the end..i hate when i don’t!!!
    sounds interesting though. 🙂

    -lauren

Leave a Reply

