Soundtrack Saturday 5

Soundtrack Saturday was created by Adele of Persnickety Snark.

This week’s novel is Shine, Coconut Moon by Neesha Meminger. At first I was going to use “Jai Ho” from the Slumdog Millionaire soundtrack, but then I decided against it. I figured I would introduce you to another song. After all, most of you have probably heard of Jai Ho. Oh, and did you know that The Pussycat Dolls covered Jai Ho? Anyway, I decided on “Dola Re Dola” from the movie Devdas. I suggest you watch the HQ version. It is a lot more clear. Enjoy!

2 Responses to Soundtrack Saturday 5

  1. Diana Dang says:

    That’s such a fun video! I absolutely adore the decor! Haha, but song was too long for me so I only watched it halfway.

    • towerofbooks says:

      Yeah, the only time I’ve watched it all the way through was when I first watched the movie. Most Bollywood songs are too long. 😛

Leave a Reply

