In My Mailbox April 6-11

In My Mailbox was created by The Story Siren. I had a slow week which was fine because I need to catch up on all the books I have received the last few weeks.

Cold Hands, Warm Heart – Jill Wolfson

Dani was born with her heart on the wrong side of her body. In her fifteen years of life, she’s had more doctor’s appointments, X-rays, and tests, and eaten more green hospital Jell-O than she cares to think about. Fourteen-year-old Amanda is a competitive gymnast, her body a small package of sleek muscles, in perfect health. The two girls don’t know each other, don’t go to the same school, don’t have any friends in common. But their lives are about to collide.  Acclaimed author Jill Wolfson tackles this fascinating story with her trademark honesty and wit.

7 Responses to In My Mailbox April 6-11

  1. Thao says:

    Only one book but a really cool one!

  2. Happy Easter!! One book, but it sounds really good. I am eager to see what you think of it

  3. amy says:

    from the in group right? 😉
    I still haven’t gotten this one, but it looks original.
    -amy

  4. Cat says:

    Oo, that one looks really interesting. Enjoy!

  5. Lis says:

    That books sounds reeeeally good! I’ve never heard of it before, I’m definitely putting it onto my tbr list 😀

  6. haven’t heard to much about this one, but it sounds really good! happy reading!

  7. Rebecca says:

    That sounds like quite a good book. I might just read that.

Leave a Reply

