Reading Speed

How fast of a reader are you?

I thought it would be interesting to see how fast everyone reads. Of course, this varies book from book, but generally I can read about 20 pages in 30 minutes. This narrows down to about 2 pages/3 minutes.  While I don’t necessarily feel like a slow reader, I am not fast reader. What about you?

4 Responses to Reading Speed

  1. Diana Dang says:

    If I really like the book and it’s around 300 pages, 2 days. If not, a week.

  2. Jenny says:

    I don’t think I’m necessarily a fast reader either. The example that sticks in my head is Breaking Dawn. I read it non-stop, and it took me around 13 hours to finish.

    I like to take in every word!

  3. Ms. Yingling says:

    I read really quickly, but my comprehension has never been good. I read Katie Alender’s Bad Girls Don’t Die in about an hour and a half. It’s 346 pages, and I liked it, so I read more slowly than usual. It comes from 40 years of reading waaaaay too much!

  4. TheBookworm says:

    I’m by no means a fast reader either. I just read A LOT. It really all depends on the book, but I can generally get 50 pages read in an hour. If I sit and read all day long I can finish a 300 page book, but it is highly unlikely. So… I estimate about 1.5minutes per page on an average size book? Well I don’t know the specifics, but I’m about the same as you. 😀

Leave a Reply

