In My Mailbox June 1-6

In My Mailbox was created by the lovely Kristi from The Story Siren. 🙂

ghostgirl – Tonya Hurley

Now I lay me down to sleep,
I pray the Lord my soul to keep.
And if I should die before I awake,
I pray the popular attend my wake.

Charlotte Usher feels practically invisible at school, and then one day she really is invisible. Even worse: she’s dead. And all because she choked on a gummy bear. But being dead doesn’t stop Charlotte from wanting to be popular; it just makes her more creative about achieving her goal.

If you thought high school was a matter of life or death, wait till you see just how true that is. In this satirical, yet heartfelt novel, Hurley explores the invisibility we all feel at some times and the lengths we’ll go to be seen.

ghostgirl: Homecoming – Tonya Hurley

Heaven couldn’t be a phone bank, could it?Charlotte Usher discovers that the afterlife isn’t quite what she pictured when she’s forced to intern at a hotline for troubled teens. Before she can officially cross over, she’ll have to be a source of guidance for one such teen. The problem is she doesn’t have much advice to offer since dying hasn’t exactly boosted her confidence level.

 

But when Hawthorne High’s leading, love-to-hate cheerleader Petula and her gothic little sis’ Scarlet find themselves suddenly resting-in-peace in comas, Charlotte’s opportunity to save them will prove to be the risk of a lifetime-for all of them.

8 Responses to In My Mailbox June 1-6

  1. Cat says:

    Looks like the Ghostgirl series is making the rounds this week! I have always wondered about those books. Hope you enjoy them!

  2. Alexa says:

    This book sounds like a good read. I haven’t read either book yet, but it seems like the kind of book I might like.

  3. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) says:

    Lots of people got the Ghostgirl series this week! It looks so pretty. Happy reading!

  4. rwjohnston says:

    I know that a lot of people didn’t like Ghostgirl (I didn’t read it), but aren’t they some of the coolest covers ever?!

  5. Wow, the Ghostgirl books are getting around this week! I’ll have to read them!

  6. Rebecca says:

    Awesome books, I’ve got Ghostgirl on my shelf at the moment. Enjoy.

  7. Jacqueline says:

    Ok, I guess I’m buying Ghostgirl soon. Yours is at least the 7th blog I’ve seen it on today. Here are mine. (1) and (2)

Leave a Reply

