In My Mailbox June 8-13

In My Mailbox was created by Kristi of The Story Siren. Also, be sure to enter my contest for a chance to win two books from my book pile.

Wake – Lisa McMann

Not all dreams are sweet.

For seventeen-year-old Janie, getting sucked into other people’s dreams is getting old. Especially the falling dreams, the naked-but-nobody-notices dreams, and the sex-crazed dreams. Janie’s seen enough fantasy booty to last her a lifetime.

She can’t tell anybody about what she does — they’d never believe her, or worse, they’d think she’s a freak. So Janie lives on the fringe, cursed with an ability she doesn’t want and can’t control.

Then she falls into a gruesome nightmare, one that chills her to the bone. For the first time, Janie is more than a witness to someone else’s twisted psyche. She is a participant….

16 Responses to In My Mailbox June 8-13

  1. Danielle says:

    Wake is amazing. The sequel is amazing also. Can’t wait to see what you think 😀 Make sure to mail me when you review!

  2. Rebecca says:

    Wake sounds like a really good book. I haven’t read it yet but it has been on my shelf for a couple of months now. Enjoy.

  3. Diane says:

    Oh, Wake… one of my faves. Happy Reading!

  4. Melanie says:

    I’ve not been able to read Wake yet, so I’m looking forward to your review! Happy reading!

  5. Thao says:

    I always want to read this book. Hope you’ll enjoy it.

  6. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) says:

    Wake is really good. I Love Cabel! Hope you enjoy it!

  7. I’ve heard good things about this one. Here’s what I got

  8. Tasha says:

    Wake is great. It takes a few pages to get used to the author’s style, but after that you can’t put it down! Happy reading.

  9. Cat says:

    I loved Wake. I was so happy that my library actually had a more-or-less recent English book in stock last summer. I have to buy my own copy at some point because I liked it that much!

  10. Diana Dang says:

    Never read the series but hope you like!

  11. Alexa says:

    I love this series. Wake was awesome and fade was just as good. I can’t wait until the next book is out!

  12. Lauren says:

    Ooh, I loved Wake. I can’t wait to see what you think about it.

  13. oh love wake!! happy reading!

  14. Briana says:

    I want to read Wake so bad! I hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

