Blogger Award Idea

Before I officially launched this feature, I wanted to get advice from my readers. Any feedback or suggestions are greatly appreciated, so I hope you take the time to help me out.

Basically, every week or two (haven’t decided yet), I will present an award to a wonderful blogger. The blogger will also have the option to do a short interview or guest post on my blog that day.

Now, here is what I need help with. I can’t decide if I want to make the award personal or offer to create a header. If I do a customized header, than I will also give them a simple award. Two example awards I made are below to give you an idea.

Or maybe I should let the blogger choose if (s)he wants a personalized award or a header? Right now I think this will probably be the best option, but I hate that it’s not really standardized. It seems like I would be asking the blogger too much to choose from. I don’t know, what would you rather have?

P.S. I do plan on coming up with a better name for the award also. 😛

3 Responses to Blogger Award Idea

  1. Kim says:

    This sounds like a fun feature. I’ve wanted to do something like this for awhile, except featuring my favorite comments from the last week. I can’t wait to see how it works!

  2. Alexa says:

    This is a cool idea. I think you should let the blogger choose in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

