Where Did They Come From?

I saw this on Lenore’s blog, and I wanted to do the same. Here are the last 20 books I’ve reviewed and where I got them from.

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie – Alan Bradley – LT Early Reviewers
Marcelo in the Real World – Francisco X. Stork – GoodReads Giveaway
We All Fall Down – Robert Cormier – Borrowered from friend
A Little Friendly Advice – Siobhan Vivian – Won from blog contest
Pure – Terra Elan McVoy – Simon Pulse It (online)
I Love You, Beth Cooper – Larry Doyle – bought on bookcloseouts
Cold Skin – Steven Herrick – requested from publisher
Girl Stays in the Picture – Melissa de la Cruz – Simon Pulse It (online)
Chenxi and the Foreigner – Sally Rippin – requested from publisher after offered books from their catalog
The Other Half of Life – Kim Ablon Whitney – BookDivas
Flightsend – Linda Newbery – BookDivas
City of Bones – Cassandra Clare – Simone Pulse It
Funny How Things Change – Melissa Wyatt – requested from publisher
Cold Hands, Warm Heart – Jill Wolfson – Holt In Group
Jake Ransom and the Skull King’s Shadow – James Rollins – HarperCollin’s First Look (Children’s)
Cancer is a Bitch – Gail Konop Baker – LT Early Reviewers
The Forest of Hands and Teeth – Carrie Ryan – BookDivas
Go With Grace – George Alexopoulos – bought on bookcloseouts
The Guardian – Joyce Sweeney – Holt In Group
Shine, Coconut Moon – Neesha Meminger – Simon Pulse It

As you can see, most of the books I have reviewed are from various book programs. I’m pretty sure most of the books on my to-read shelf are ones that I’ve bought. After reading all the books I have to review, I hardly find time to read other books during school. Now, that it’s summer, I’ve been reading a lot of them. Today, I am going to try to catch up on writing those reviews. I have 10+ I still need to do. 😛 After writing and posting those reviews, I’m sure this post will look a lot different.

So, where do your books come from?

2 Responses to Where Did They Come From?

  1. Lenore says:

    Book programs are great in that they allow even beginners access to review copies.

    I wonder how my bought books vs review copies % would be if I looked at my TBR. Hmmmm….

  2. Wdebo says:

    I need to do this list…It’s currently on my drafts…

    But YEAH for PulseIt!! 😀

Leave a Reply

