Book Survey

This is a book survey that I found on BoywithBooks.com.

What author do you own the most books by?
Robert Cormier or J.K. Rowling

What book do you own the most copies of?
The most copies of a book I have are two. They are Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Eyes Like Stars, and The Summer I Turned Pretty. I think that’s it.

What fictional character are you secretly in love with?
Casey from Evolution, Me, and Other Freaks of Nature by Robin Brande.

What book have you read more than any other?
Probably one of the Harry Potter books. I think Order of the Phoenix?

What was your favorite book when you were ten years old?
The Westing Game – Ellen Raskin

What is the worst book you’ve read in the past year? Is It Me or Is Everything Shit?: Insanely Annoying Modern Things.

What is the best book you’ve read in the past year?
Paper Towns – John Green. ❤

What is the most difficult book you’ve ever read?
Invisible Man – Ralph Ellison or The Fountainhead – Ayn Rand

Do you prefer the French or the Russians?
French because I like the way the language sounds.

Shakespeare, Milton or Chaucer?
Shakespeare.

Austen or Eliot?
Austen even though I have not read any of her works. I disliked Silas Marner.

What is the biggest or most embarrassing gap in your reading?
Honestly, there are so many! Probably Jane Austen.

What is your favorite novel?
The Chocolate War – Robert Cormier

What is your favorite play?
Macbeth

What is your favorite poem?
Richard Cory.

What is your favorite essay?
I don’t have a favorite essay.

What is your favorite short story?
A Perfect Day for a Bananafish – J.D. Salinger

What is your favorite non-fiction?
I don’t have one.

What is your favorite graphic novel?
Ack, again, I don’t have one.

What is your favorite science fiction?
Harrison Bergeron by Kurt Vonnegut (short story)

Memoir?
Dispatches on the Edge – Anderson Cooper

Favorite History/Historical Novel?
Night – Elie Wiesel

Favorite mystery or noir?
The Westing Game – Ellen Raskin

Favourite romance?
I don’t have a favorite romance.

Favourite teen book?
The Chocolate War – Robert Cormier. 😉

Who is your favourite writer?
Robert Cormier (Can’t you tell by now? :P)

Who is the most over rated writer alive today?
Stephenie Meyer. (I’m leaving Robbie’s answer)

What are you reading right now?
Nick of Time – Ted Bell & Breathless – Jessica Warman

One Response to Book Survey

  1. Robbie says:

    Haha, good answers! Also, Night counts as nonfiction, I think.

    I had a really hard time with Invisible Man, too, but I am glad I read it as there was in fact a question about it on the AP exam that year.

Leave a Reply

