Blog Rave Award 1

For more information of the Blog Rave Award, go here. The first recipient of the Blog Rave Award is…Tirzah of The Compulsive Reader! There are so many reasons that I love her blog. Her reviews are informative and to the point, and her vlogs are great. Tirzah also chose to do an interview, so here it is. 🙂

1. How long have you been blogging?

Since around 2006, but I didn’t really blog regularly until 2007. So about two years now.

2. What is your favorite thing about blogging?

Hm, well, the people are really great, but my favorite thing would probably have to be when I find a book that’s not to popular and I’m able to tell people about and they’ll read it. That ROCKS!

3. What is your least favorite thing about blogging?

Gah…I don’t like to get caught up in the drama. But other than that, I don’t like that it’s so time consuming, especially during the school year. But it’s so worth it!

4. Does maintaining your blog take a lot of time?

Ha, yes! If you let me, I will happily devote 3-6 hours a day to it! No joke! And that doesn’t even include the actual reading of the books. I am forever tweaking things, writing, planning, corresponding…it’s never ending! It gets a bit tough when I’m trying to be a full time student as well, but I’ve just learned to be really flexible and not waste a spare 5-10 minutes.

5. Have you read any good books lately?

Yes! I read The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie, which is delightful. I finished Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater about a week and a half ago, and I could not get over how much I loved it! It was simply wonderful! And then the last book I read was Sara Zarr’s Once Was Lost, which I really connected to. And…I could go on and on and on, but I recommend you just follow my blog instead!

Thanks for participating in the interview, Tirzah! Now for her award…

I hope you enjoy your award, and congratulations once again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

