Blogger vs. WordPress

So, I’m considering making the switch to blogger, but I’m still not fully convinced. I was wondering if the blogger users could tell me why they like blogger. WordPress users can also tell me why they like wordpress. If I do make the change, I have no idea when it will occur (even though Jan. 1 is quite fitting). Thanks!

4 Responses to Blogger vs. WordPress

  1. Donna says:

    I use blogger for my book blog and WordPress for my writing blog. I find WordPress better for organization. It’s helped immensely with keeping everything organized in my messy writing world.

    Blogger is much simpler, almost crude compared to WordPress. WordPress has better spam protection (and troll protection at that). But its simplicity makes it more appealing to use if you’re looking for that.

    I guess it depends on what you’re looking for. If you’re more into organization, then I’d go with WordPress. If you’re looking for ease, then go with Blogger. Most in the YA book world use Blogger, as far as I’ve seen.

  2. Robbie says:

    I use WordPress, but I use the “real” WordPress, the one that you host yourself. I like the extensive ability to customize that Blogger and WordPress.com lack.

    • towerofbooks says:

      Thanks! I would use the “real” wordpress, but it seems like to big of an investment for me right now (paying for domain names, learning everyting, etc)

  3. Ahh, I remember the first blog I ever created. I wrote a story just like this. Smart minds must think alike!

Leave a Reply

